top of page
Writer's pictureBrooke

My Favorite Rice (2 Ways)

Updated: Apr 21, 2021

FREE FROM FOOD: GLUTEN FREE, DAIRY FREE OPTION, LACTOSE FREE, SOY FREE, LEGUME FREE, NIGHTSHADE FREE, CANOLA FREE, HIGH GRADE OIL, ONION FREE, MSG FREE, NITRATE FREE, & PRESERVATIVE FREE


Great side dish or make into 1 dish meal!

Time: 25 minutes

Serves: 4-8 servings


I love to use the Organic Jasmine Rice. It is very easy on the stomach. I like to fix this rice two ways with different herbs and cheeses. I use this rice with a lot of my recipes. Hope you enjoy!

May you be well :)

~Brooke


"There are many paths to the top of the mountain, but the view is always the same." -Chinese Proverb

Rosemary Parmesan Rice (Rice 1):

  • I like to use this with my meat or seafood stir fry recipe (click here).

Ingredients (Rice 1):

  • 2 tsp Organic Rosemary (find it here)

  • 1/4 Cup Shredded Parmesan

    • ***NOTE: cheddar, parmesan, and provolone cheeses are aged so the lactose is lost during the aging process. There is none to almost none when the process is completed. Check out my post about it here. I am able to eat these cheeses on my lactose free diet. However, you can always sub for a dairy free alternative cheese. Just be sure to read the ingredients. There are a lot of fillers in cheese alternatives.

  • 3 cups water

  • 2 cups rice (find it here)

  • 2 Tbsp Coconut Oil (find it here)

    • ***NOTE: It's very important to use a high grade oil. I like unrefined coconut oil. Avocado oil is another good option. However, I think the secret to good cooking is coconut oil. It makes everything more tender and more sweet and savory.



Instructions (Rice 1):

  • Follow the instructions on the back for 8-9 servings. I like to use water and coconut oil to a pot.

  • I like to make 8-9 servings because it's enough for two meals for 3-4 people. I save half of it in the fridge. Then, I heat it back up with some more coconut oil so it doesn't dry out. And sprinkle a little more cheese on it.

  • Add 2 cup rice, 3 cups water, and 2 Tbsp coconut oil.

  • I add 2 Tbsp rosemary to the water as well. It helps the flavor melt. I add salt as well.

  • Stir and bring to a boil. Cook on low for 15 minutes with lid on.

  • Cut off the heat and let it sit for 10 minutes, then add the cheese, salt, and serve. I like to sprinkle some cheese on top as garnish.

Italian Seasoning Rice (Rice 2):

  • I like to use this with tacos or chicken.

Ingredients (Rice 2):

  • 1/2 tsp Organic Rosemary (find it here)

  • 1/2 tsp Organic Oregano (find it here)

  • 1/4 tsp Organic Marjoram (find it here)

  • 1/4 tsp Organic Sage (find it here)

    • *** OR add 1.5 tsp Organic Italian Seasoning. Someone in my family has a time allergy so I add everything individually.

  • 1/4 Cup Shredded Sharp White Cheddar

    • ***NOTE: cheddar, parmesan, and provolone cheeses are aged so the lactose is lost during the aging process. There is none to almost none when the process is completed. Check out my post about it here. I am able to eat these cheeses on my lactose free diet. However, you can always sub for a dairy free alternative cheese. Just be sure to read the ingredients. There are a lot of fillers in cheese alternatives.

  • 3 cups water

  • 2 cups rice (find it here)

  • 2 Tbsp Coconut Oil (find it here)

    • ***NOTE: It's very important to use a high grade oil. I like unrefined coconut oil. Avocado oil is another good option. However, I think the secret to good cooking is coconut oil. It makes everything more tender and more sweet and savory.

Instructions (Rice 2):

  • Follow the instructions on the back for 8-9 servings. I like to use water and coconut oil to a pot.

  • I like to make 8-9 servings because it's enough for two meals for 3-4 people. I save half of it in the fridge. Then, I heat it back up with some more coconut oil so it doesn't dry out. And sprinkle a little more cheese on it.

  • Add 2 cup rice, 3 cups water, and 2 Tbsp coconut oil.

  • I add the spices to the water as well. It helps the flavor melt. I add salt as well.

  • Stir and bring to a boil. Cook on low for 15 minutes with lid on.

  • Cut off the heat and let it sit for 10 minutes, then add more salt to taste, the cheese, and serve. I like to sprinkle some cheese on top as garnish.






Printable Recipe

Opmerkingen


bottom of page