top of page
Writer's pictureBrooke

My Favorite Easy Pumpkin Bread

Updated: Apr 21, 2021

FREE FROM FOOD: GLUTEN FREE, DAIRY FREE, LACTOSE FREE, SOY FREE,LEGUME FREE, NIGHTSHADE FREE, CANOLA FREE, HIGH GRADE OIL, ONION FREE, MSG FREE, NITRATE FREE, & PRESERVATIVE FREE


Yummy & easy pumpkin bread!

Prep Time: 15 minutes

Cook Time: 35 minutes

Serves: 8-9 servings


I absolutely love fall! It's my favorite season. I have looked for a long time for a simple pumpkin bread that I can eat. I love the Simple Mills Brand! I was so excited when I saw they had a pumpkin bread. Since I have to make almost everything I eat from scratch, it's really nice to be able to use a mix as a base! Finally, something that saves time! I added my own spin to this mix and it's the best pumpkin bread. So yummy and perfect for all those fall pumpkin cravings! Hope you enjoy!

May you be well :)

~Brooke


"Every leaf speaks bliss to me, fluttering from the autumn tree." - Emily Bronte



Pumpkin Bread:


Ingredients:

  • Ingredients listed from the back of box

- Simple Mills Pumpkin Bread Mix (find it here)

- 3 eggs

- 3 Tbsp Coconut Oil (You can use any oil, but I love coconut oil. Healthy for the GI tract and

adds some sweetness).

-1/4 cup water

-NOTE: This is different than what the box says. My favorite way to make mixes fresh is to

add fresh fruit or purees. I cut the amount of water that the recipe calls for in half and then

add the rest as fruit or puree. In this recipe I rounded up on the puree, but you just want the

water and the puree to add up to the amount of water called for in the recipe. ***You can

also use apple sauce in place of the oil if you can't have oil. That's a great sub. Especially in

brownies!

  • Ingredients I add:

-1/2 tsp pumpkin pie seasoning (from Primal Palate). I can't wait to try the apple pie spice

in my apple crisp! (Recipe coming soon here).

-I originally got these free from Thrive Market (find it here). I found something similar at

Amazon (find it here).



-OR You can make your own mix if you don't want to buy the seasoning blend. Use 1/4 tsp

cinnamon, 1/8 tsp nutmeg, 1/16 tsp clove, and 1/16 tsp giner.

-1/2 tsp vanilla extract (I like to use organic)

-1/2 cup pumpkin puree (Maake I like Enjoy chocolate chips. There as a LOT of preservatives

listed as pumpkin. Fillers are terrible for IBD!)

-1/4 cup chopped pecans

-1/4 cup chocolate chips (optional) (NOTE: I like Enjoy chocolate chips. There are a LOT of

preservatives in chocolate. This is one of the only brands I can eat! Find it here).



Instructions:

  • Follow the instructions on the back of the box. Mix all wet ingredients and all dry ingredients together. Add them together.

  • I like to spray my pan with a coconut spray. Find one without all the fillers in it! I like to use Pompeian Coconut Oil (click here).

  • Pour mix into pan. I only cook my bread for 45 minutes at 325˚F. This is different than the directions, but with the puree it worked well.



Printable Recipe

0 comments

Comments


bottom of page